Bafana Bafana draw Nigeria and Benini in 2026 World Cup qualifiers

Bafana Bafana have been drawn in Group C in the 2026 FIFA World Cup African Qualifiers.

South Africa was drawn alongside Nigeria, Benini, Zimbabwe, Rwanda and Lesotho.

Hugo Broos’ soldiers were seeded in pot 2 during the draw conducted on Thursday.

The group winner will automatically qualify for the 2026 FIFA World Cup in the United States, Mexico & Canada.

2026 FIFA World Cup African Qualifiers Full Draw:

Group A: Egypt, Burkina Faso, Guinea-Bissau, Sierra Leone, Ethiopia, Djibouti

Group B: Senegal, Congo DR, Mauritania, Togo, Sudan, South Sudan

Group C: Nigeria, South Africa, Benin, Zimbabwe, Rwanda, Lesotho

Group D: Cameroon, Cape Verde, Angola, Libya, Eswatini, Mauritius

Group E: Morocco, Zambia, Congo, Tanzania, Niger, Eritrea

Group F: Ivory Coast, Gabon, Kenya, The Gambia, Burundi, Seychelles

Group G: Algeria, Guinea, Uganda, Mozambique, Botswana, Somalia

Group H: Tunisia, Equatorial Guinea, Namibia, Malawi, Liberia, Sao Tome And Principe

Group I: Mali, Ghana, Madagascar, Central African Republic, Comoros, Chad

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *